1. You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.

poke fan living in Norman

Discussion in 'OSU Sports Forum' started by Orange Superman, Mar 22, 2012.

1. Orange Superman

Orange Superman Cowboy

So I have been a resident of Norman for maybe 8 years. For the longest time I thought I was the only one living amongst the enemy. However, after the last few seasons I can't go to the 7-eleven two blocks away without seeing a car with an OSU sticker/tag, or someone with an OSU hoodie/t-shirt.

So I got to wondering, were all these OSU fans just laying low during the losing years or did a bunch of sooner bandwagon fans jump ship?
  2. HeartLike_JohnStarks

HeartLike_JohnStarks Cowboy

Or maybe a couple of lost bets ? ;)
    RoughRider and Orange Superman like this.
  3. Carneyman14

A/V Subscriber Carneyman14 Amazing golf ball whacker guy

One of my best friends. In Paddle People for the longest time. Got married and moved to Norman, worked in Norman etc. Better man than I
  4. RideWithPride

RideWithPride Cowboy

Unless you're the mayor of Norman, what is it that forces/compels you to live there? How can you stand it?
    okstate0303 likes this.
  5. PokealypseNow

PokealypseNow Cowboy

Bandwagon fans are a byproduct of success and are vital to the growth of a program on and off the field, like it or not.

Resenting and disparaging them will only send them them packing in lean years.

Welcome the bandwagoneers, bring 'em into the Orange fold, help them appreciate the allure Joe's cups, prairie sunsets & Pistol Pete, and - with luck - you'll have helped create a Poke for life.
    MDavid86 likes this.
  6. Orange Superman

Orange Superman Cowboy

proximity to the city, almost never hit by tornadoes, and pretty good schools. Plus my wife is from here(she is fully converted to the good guys).
  7. SGT Steck