If you knew the rules then you would know that the runner is down when the offensive player he is on is down. The second the OL’s knee or elbow or butt hits the turf, the ball carrier is down. Now we won’t even mention the penalty that wasn’t called on that play since it is illegal for another offensive player to pull or lift a ball carrier forward. They can push but can’t pull, and that was very clear for the world to see. Now had they called the penalty, OSU would have gotten another play, I believe but they chose to ignore and give a generous mark on the first scenario.
Fox rules expert didn't have a problem with being on the OLman. I'll trust him over you.
Go back to your cornfield.
- Show all