Need your life pro tips on shaving your head...

• You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.
Jan 11, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
But first need to tell you how I have come to decide to shave my head.

I have been balding for about 18 years. Always knew I would eventually get to the point I would shave my head because I did not want to be the comb over guy or the guy that was in denial about his balding and trying to maintain his hair. All or none for me

So about three weeks ago my 14 year old daughter walks behind me pats my bald spot and says, “Dad if your bald spot gets much bigger you are going to look like a monk.” I laughed and didn’t think much of it as teenagers tend to be dramatic.

Fast forward to yesterday. Was at a department store trying on some slacks and happened to be in front of one of those multi-angled mirrored where I could see the side and back of my head. I was absolutely stunned at how big my bald spot is! I could not believe it. I am not on my my to looking like a monk, I am there.

So, I decided to shave my head.

My questions to this board are:

1. Tell me your bald story, what made you decide to shave your head? How long did it take you to pull the plug on the hair thing (pardon the pun).

2. Those of you that shave do you go all the way down to the scalp or put a low guard on and leave a little stubble? Why did you choose to do it this way?

3. How did you handle it at work? Did you warn people or just show up one day with no hair? Same question with your family?

4. Finally, any life pro tips on the shaving of a head and maintenance of said head.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

snuffy

Free Harambe!
Staff
A/V Subscriber
Feb 28, 2007
Oklahoma
I gradually went from a guard to to scalp over the years. Once it is a 1/2 inch long it is long enough to drive me crazy.