poke fan living in Norman

• You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.
Feb 5, 2007
So I have been a resident of Norman for maybe 8 years. For the longest time I thought I was the only one living amongst the enemy. However, after the last few seasons I can't go to the 7-eleven two blocks away without seeing a car with an OSU sticker/tag, or someone with an OSU hoodie/t-shirt.

So I got to wondering, were all these OSU fans just laying low during the losing years or did a bunch of sooner bandwagon fans jump ship?

Carneyman14

I wanna be formal, but I'm here to party
A/V Subscriber
Oct 20, 2008
Minneapolis, MN.
So I have been a resident of Norman for maybe 8 years. For the longest time I thought I was the only one living amongst the enemy. However, after the last few seasons I can't go to the 7-eleven two blocks away without seeing a car with an OSU sticker/tag, or someone with an OSU hoodie/t-shirt.

So I got to wondering, were all these OSU fans just laying low during the losing years or did a bunch of sooner bandwagon fans jump ship?
One of my best friends. In Paddle People for the longest time. Got married and moved to Norman, worked in Norman etc. Better man than I

PokealypseNow

You Can Dere-Lick My Footballs, Cap-E-Tan
Oct 15, 2008
New to KCMO
WillPhillips.org
Bandwagon fans are a byproduct of success and are vital to the growth of a program on and off the field, like it or not.

Resenting and disparaging them will only send them them packing in lean years.

Welcome the bandwagoneers, bring 'em into the Orange fold, help them appreciate the allure Joe's cups, prairie sunsets & Pistol Pete, and - with luck - you'll have helped create a Poke for life.

SGT Steck

Whitetail Slayer
A/V Subscriber
Sep 16, 2010
Edmond